2017

Happy New Year!

I’ll admit, I’ve fallen short with my posts on this blog (shoutout to my person, my other half, Alex, for keeping this blog alive while I died a little during the past semester. Love you!) While one of my obvious goals for this new year is to post more, it also happens to be my last and most intense year of nursing school so I’m not making any promises. However, I still have a week left of vacation & I’m doing everything I can to update my Etsy shop (huge thanks to everyone who ordered something special this holiday season!), maintain this blog, & catch up on laundry…… SO HELLO! I’VE MISSED YOU GUYS.

tumblr_inline_nbahlfkitr1snulow

A new year means it’s time for me to sit down and lay out some goals to keep my life a little exciting. This past year, I’ve learned and accepted a lot of things about myself so 2017 means implementing those lessons and those revelations and making the most out of my life right now. 2017 also means that maybe I’ll actually finish the sweater I started, or maybe that blanket I started crocheting like 3 years ago… I, and I think the rest of the world, is just simply hoping 2017 brings much more joy and peace and love than 2016 did….

So here are some goals that I may or may not achieve this year:

  1. finish nursing school
  2. knit more, crochet more
  3. more self love, less self hate
  4. stop comparing myself to every instagram/etsy shop/blog persona

I started off this list with specifics but after 13 really specific and honestly, not really attainable goals, I decided to keep it simple. Thus I decided 2017 is going to be my “simple” year…. simplify my wardrobe, my etsy shop, my life. Enjoy life itself and not the stuff that crowds it. Stare at my puppy more and marvel at life and how big his little feet have gotten in just a few short weeks. Hug my fiance more and memorize his eyes, his lips, his hair. Forget the number of sales or achieving the ideal nursing preceptorship. Realize that God will open doors and shut them and it’s simply my job to go through the motions with meaning and love.

I hope everyone has a beautiful new year and I hope it’s not long before my next post. tumblr_inline_nbahwfy1Ex1snulow

signature

 

One thought on “2017

Leave a Reply

