Sugar Cookie Recipe

I’m always craving cookies. Seriously, all the time. Usually I have some hidden away in my pantry, but often times (like this afternoon) I didn’t have any. So what’s a girl to do? Why, bake her own darn cookies. I dug up a delicious sugar cookie recipe I had hidden away in my piles of recipes and decided to twist it a little bit. I added a dash of cinnamon & brewed coffee for a delicious warm taste! These cookies are a perfect companion for your afternoon coffee! I’ve eaten about 5 already…. I wish Joe wasn’t in Florida right now so he could eat the rest of these……

Sugar Cookies

(yields about 20 cookies)

What you need:mail.google.com (3)

  • 2 sticks of softened butter
  • 1 1/2 cups of organic sugar
  • 1 tsp of vanilla extract
  • 2 tsp of cinnamon
  • a splash of room temperature brewed coffee (I used about 2 tbs)
  • 1 egg
  • 2 1/2 cups of all purpose flour
  • 1 tsp of baking soda

What you do:

  1. Preheat the oven to 375F & grease your cookie sheets
  2. Mix the butter, sugar, vanilla extract, cinnamon, coffee, & egg together very well
  3. Add the flour & baking soda to your sugar mixture & mix mix mix!
  4. Spoon out the dough onto your cookie sheet. Make sure they are an inch or more apart (they like to grow!)
  5. Bake cookies in the oven for about 8-10 minutes! (If you’re like me & enjoy crunchy cookies, keep them in there until they are golden brown)

Enjoy!      tumblr_lk4vfuWL8v1qijadwo1_100

signature

Leave a Reply

