Hello!

I’m so happy you’re visiting my little blog.  tumblr_lk4vfuWL8v1qijadwo1_100

 

I can’t explain how many blogs I have started, how many notebooks I have scattered about, & how many post-its I use because I need somewhere to put all these … things in my head. So here I go again, another blog. However, I’d like to think I’ve put more thought into this whole adventure & maybe, just maybe I will see it through.

There are some things I have always wanted to share with people…

First, I love books. If you ever see me out in the world, I’m always carrying a book with me (currently: A Dance With Dragons. GRRM emotionally wounds me so I need to take year long breaks between his books or I may need out-patient therapy). I’m always telling people about the books I have read & I’m always a fan of suggestions for similar reads. So, a portion of my blog will contain book reviews & reflections of my most recent book encounters.

Second, I love food. No, really, my mind is constantly thinking about food 87% of the day. As a vegetarian for the past decade, I (& my mother) have had to reinvent many meat-calling recipes. I’m always excited when I see a recipe that has been “vegetarianized” so I wanted to share all my revampings with you! I’m also a huge baked goods fan. Seriously, I could live off bread, muffins, cookies, scones, etc. for the rest of my life. I’m kind of a carb-ivore actually. I often will add things to my mixings (like cinnamon, I am honestly surprised at the lack of cinnamon in some recipes) which always have amazing results, so I would like to share that with you all as well.

Third, I love knitting/crocheting/DIY. I’m what you would call a lazy DIY, but I still like to think I have some creativity up my sleeves. However, I’m a big knitter/crocheter & I wanted a place to share some of my favorite patterns (both inspired & original).

Fourth, I’m a wanna-be health nut, more so now that I’m in nursing school where I learn all kinds of awful things we can do to our body without realizing… So now I’m eating more veggies, taking a weekly yoga class, & appreciating that multi-block walk from my seemingly abandoned parking spot to my work smack dab in the middle of downtown. I wanted a place to discuss some health benefits of little things (like tea vs. coffee), some fancy (ok, not so fancy) yoga moves, and even some recent, applicable research in the field of human health.

Fifth, I create massive life plans, I make terrible mistakes, I change careers,  I experience tiny revelations. I wanted a space to write down some of my experiences, life lessons (per se), just in case there is that one person who may have experienced the same things as I. Often, these realizations occur when my faith is low, my sensitivity is hardened, my plans have disintegrated. I just want people to know that someone out there is probably experiencing similar things & maybe my little “living” section of the blog can brighten someone’s day or inspire them in some teeny, tiny way.

Finally, I like to ramble (obviously…). Sometime my ramblings may not fall into any of the 5 categories mentioned above, so I do have a “ramblings” section for all my little rants, raves, & funny stories.

 

Again, thank you for visiting & if you are seemingly interested, just follow this blog, instagram, or facebook to stay in touch with my future posts!

 

signature

 

4 thoughts on “Hello!

  1. I bought A Dance with Dragons over 2 years ago, but I still haven’t read it. The fourth book killed the series for me.. somehow. I’ll try to pick it up again, but I know I have plenty of time. Haha!

    Like

    1. FoC definitely was a rough start. I really didn’t like how he had decided to split the characters rather than cut the story in half with FoC & DwD. However, once I got half way through FoC & got used to the fact I wasn’t going to ever read about Daenerys & Jon, I couldn’t put it down! I also was hesitant to start DwD because like you said, who knows when the 7th book will come out *sigh*. I will say DwD is amazing and I’m only 100 pages in!

      Like

Leave a Reply

